• Dubuque Fighting Saints to Host 2015 USHL/NHL Top Prospects Game
  • 35 Players From 2013-14 USHL Season Selected in 2014 NHL Draft
  • 16 USHL Alumni Picked in 2014 NHL Draft
  • USHL Fall Classic Week Set For September 15-20
  • Follow the USHL on Facebook and Twitter


USHL Names 2010 All-Star Rosters

Friday January 8, 2010

Cedar Rapids RoughRiders forward Jeff Costello and Indiana Ice forward Shane Berschbach were named to their second straight USHL All-Star Game. (USHL Images)

The United States Hockey League announced today the rosters for the 2010 USHL All-Star Game, which will take place at the Pepsi Coliseum in Indianapolis, Indiana on Tuesday, January 26th, 2010.

The two teams competing in the event represent the USHL's East and West Divisions, with each roster consisting of 21 players - six defenseman, 13 forwards, and two goaltenders.  Reebok/CCM, the League's equipment partner and major sponsor of the All-Star Game, has designated the West Division All-Stars as Team Reebok, and the East Division All-Stars as Team CCM.  With the growth of the USHL to 14 Member Clubs this season, All-Star rosters were set at 21 to accommodate the increasing talent pool in the League. 

USHL All-Stars are determined by a vote from League coaches and general managers along with input from NHL Central Scouting

"As one of the USHL's premiere events, the All-Star Game is a much-anticipated event not only for our fans, but the hundreds of NHL and college scouts who regularly recruit our young stars," said USHL Commissioner Skip Prince.  "Congratulations to all of those chosen - you're the best of the best."

The East Division-leading Green Bay Gamblers and West Division-leading Omaha Lancers each have six players from their respective teams named to the All-Star rosters.  With the Ann-Arbor-based NTDP program joining the League this year, Team USA placed three players on the All-Star rosters; Matthew Nieto, Rocco Grimaldi, and Robbie Russo.  However, Team USA's 2009-10 schedule (which was set prior to their joining the League) prevents the participation of the NTDP stars in this year's game. 

2010 USHL All-Star Rosters

East Division

Defenseman: Bryce Aneloski (Cedar Rapids RoughRiders), Mac Bennett (Cedar Rapids RoughRiders), Kevin Lind (Chicago Steel), David Makowski (Green Bay Gamblers), Nick Jensen (Green Bay Gamblers), Nick Mattson (Indiana Ice)

Forwards: Jeff Costello (Cedar Rapids RoughRiders), Mark Anthoine (Chicago Steel), Andrei Kuchin (Chicago Steel), Ryan Furne (Green Bay Gamblers), Anders Lee (Green Bay Gamblers), Reed Seckel (Green Bay Gamblers), Shane Berschbach (Indiana Ice), Max Cook (Indiana Ice), Bryon Paulazzo (Indiana Ice), Tyler Barnes (Waterloo Black Hawks), Brock Montpetit (Waterloo Black Hawks), Nick Czinder (Youngstown Phantoms), Taylor Holstrom (Youngstown Phantoms)

Goaltenders: Steve Summerhays (Green Bay Gamblers), Cab Morris (Indiana Ice) 

West Division

Defenseman: Austin Coldwell (Des Moines Buccaneers), Eamonn McDermott (Fargo Force), Nate Schmidt (Fargo Force), Dennis Brown (Omaha Lancers), C.J. Ludwig (Omaha Lancers), Chad Ruhwedel (Sioux Falls Stampede)

Forwards: Connor Brickley (Des Moines Buccaneers), T.J. Tynan (Des Moines Buccaneers), Nate Condon (Fargo Force), Matt Leitner (Fargo Force), David Gerths (Lincoln Stars), Seth Ambroz (Omaha Lancers), Erik Haula (Omaha Lancers), Matt White (Omaha Lancers), Stephan Vigier (Sioux City Musketeers), Matt Lindblad (Sioux Falls Stampede), Michael Voran (Sioux Falls Stampede), Radoslav Illo (Tri-City Storm), Jaden Schwartz (Tri-City Storm)

Goaltenders: Jeff Teglia (Omaha Lancers), Clay Witt (Sioux Falls Stampede)

Five players will be making their second straight appearance in the showcase event; Jeff Costello (Cedar Rapids RoughRiders), Reed Seckel (Green Bay Gamblers), Shane Berschbach (Indiana Ice), David Makowski (Green Bay Gamblers), and David Gerths (Lincoln Stars). 

Further announcements pertaining to the 2010 USHL All-Star Game will be made in the coming weeks.  Updates about the event can be found at www.IndianaIce.com/allstargame and www.USHL.com

Headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, the USHL celebrates its 31st season of junior hockey in 2009-10.  With over 180 players already committed to NCAA Division I schools and 13 NHL Entry Draft picks currently on League rosters, the USHL is the nation's foremost producer of junior hockey talent.  For more information, visit us on the web at www.USHL.com.

It's not just hockey.  It's the USHL.

Go Back