skip navigation

Coach of the Year

USHL Coach of the Year

Year Name Team
2016-17 Jay Varady Sioux City Musketeers
2015-16 Mark Carlson Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
2014-15 Anthony Noreen Youngstown Phantoms
2013-14 P.K. O'Handley Waterloo Black Hawks
2012-13 Cary Eades Sioux Falls
2011-12 Derek Lalonde Green Bay
2010-11 Mark Carlson Cedar Rapids
2009-10 Jon Cooper Green Bay 
2008-09 Dean Blais Fargo
2007-08 Steve Poapst Chicago
2006-07 P.K. O'Handley Waterloo
2005-06 Kevin Hartzell Sioux Falls
2004-05 Mark Carlson Cedar Rapids
2003-04 Wil Nichol Chicago
2002-03 P.K. O'Handley Waterloo
2001-02 Mike Hastings River City
2000-01 Steve Johnson Lincoln
1999-00 Steve Johnson Lincoln
1998-99 Mark Osiecki Green Bay
1997-98 Dave Hakstol Sioux City
1996-97 Mike Hastings Omaha
1995-96 Steve Johnson Fargo-Moorhead
1994-95 Bob Ferguson Des Moines
1993-94 Scott Mikesch Waterloo
1992-93 Mike Guentzel Omaha
1991-92 Mike Guentzel St. Paul
Bob Ferguson Des Moines
1990-91 Dave Siciliano Thunder Bay
1989-90 Bob Ferguson Sioux City
1988-89 Dave Siciliano Thunder Bay
1987-88 Scott Owens Madison
1986-87 Dave Siciliano Thunder Bay
1985-86 Bob Ferguson Sioux City
1984-85 Frank Serratore Austin
1983-84 Kevin Hartzell St. Paul

Mark Carlson, Cedar Rapids RoughRIders