skip navigation

USHL at Boys Select 17 Camp

06/30/2016, 2:00pm CDT

34 players with USHL ties were named to USA Hockey's All-Star Game in preparation for the Ivan Hlinka Memorial Tournament.

Photo By Dan Hickling/Hickling Images

USA Hockey concluded its Boys Select 17 Player Development Camp in preparation for the 2016 U.S. Under-18 Select Team that will compete at the Ivan Hlinka Memorial Tournament in Brclav, Czech Repbublic, and Bratislava, Slovakia Aug. 8-13.


34 players expected to play in the USHL next season were named to the All-Star Game, including 27 players currently committed to play college hockey. USA Hockey announced the final roster of 21 players that included six full-time USHL players from last season: Mikey Anderson (Waterloo Black Hawks), Wyatt Bongiovanni (Des Moines Buccaneers), Tyler Inamoto (Team USA), Joey Keane (Dubuque Fighting Saints), Graham Lillibridge (Chicago Steel) and Brannon McManus (Omaha Lancers).


The Ivan Hlinka Memorial Cup is an annual event held each August for national under-18 teams from around the world. Named for one of the first Czech hockey stars, the tournament began in 1991 as a three-team showcase. Between 1997 and 2002, the format shifted to the current eight-team tournament. It was then named after Hlinka in 2007, three years after his passing.


Below are the 34 players named to the USA Hockey Boys Select 17 All-Star Game. For final roster of the 2016 U.S. Under-18 Select Team click HERE.

First Last Position USHL Team Previous Team College Commitment
Steven Agriogianis F Chicago Steel North Jersey Avalanche Penn State University
Mikey Anderson D Waterloo Black Hawks Waterloo Black Hawks University of Minnesota Duluth
Grant Anderson D Green Bay Gamblers Wayzata High University of Nebraska-Omaha
Ron Attard D Tri-City Storm Victory Honda
Wyatt Bongiovanni F Des Moines Buccaneers Des Moines Buccaneers
Ronald Brickey D Muskegon Lumberjacks Little Caesears U18 Western Michigan University
Ben Copeland F Waterloo Black Hawks Edina High
Marc Delgaizo F Muskegon Lumberjacks New Jersey Rockets
Ethan Destenfani F Waterloo Black Hawks The Gunnery Prep Merrimack College
Evan Dougherty F Fargo Force Fox Motors U16 Bowling Green State University
Charlie Dovorany F Fargo Force Shattuck St. Mary's University of Minnesota Duluth
Josh Ess D Cedar Rapids RoughRiders Lakeville South High
Mitch Gibson G Sioux Falls Stampede Philadelphia Jr. Flyers U18
Corson Green D Chicago Steel Northern Cyclones 18U University of New Hampshire
Tyler Inamoto D Team USA Team USA University of Wisconsin
Joey Keane D Dubuque Fighting Saints Dubuque Fighting Saints Miami University
Graham Lillibridge D Chicago Steel Muskegon Lumberjacks Yale University
Brannon McManus F Omaha Lancers Omaha Lancers University of Minnesota
Mick Messner F Madison Capitols Madison Capitols University of Wisconsin
Tommy Miller D Team USA Fargo Force Michigan State University
Matt Miller F Dubuque Fighting Saints Victory Honda U18 Michigan State University
Ben Mirageas D Bloomington Thunder Avon Old Farms Providence College
Nolan Moyle F Green Bay Gamblers Victory Honda U16 Michigan State University
Keith Petruzzelli G Muskegon Lumberjacks Selects Hockey Academy 18U Quinnipiac University
Clayton Phillips D Fargo Force Edina High University of Minnesota
Ryan Poehling F (NCAA 2016-17) Lincoln Stars St. Cloud State University
Cayden Primeau G Lincoln Stars Philadelphia Revolution Northeastern University
Jack Rathbone D Youngstown Phantoms Dexter School Harvard University
Kamil Sadlocha F Madison Capitols Chicago Mission U16 Ohio State University
Dylan Samberg F Waterloo Black Hawks Hermantown High University of Minnesota Duluth
Joey Strada F Waterloo Black Hawks Skipjacks Hockey Club 16U
Tyce Thompson F Dubuque Fighting Saints Salisbury School Providence College
Sammy Walker F Lincoln Stars Edina High University of Minnesota
Reilly Walsh D Chicago Steel Proctor Academy Harvard University

Headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, the USHL celebrates its 14th season as the nation's only Tier I junior hockey league in 2015-16.  A record 37 players were chosen in the 2015 NHL Draft and more than 375 players on team rosters last season committed to NCAA Division I schools, further establishing the USHL as the world’s foremost producer of junior hockey talent.

Tag(s): Spotlight  Top Story  Player News