skip navigation

Anderson Cup

The Anderson Cup stands nearly five feet tall and costs over $5,000 to build in 1973. It is presented each year to the United States Hockey League's regular season champion. It is named after Harold Anderson, who was extremely influential in the formation of the Midwest Junior Hockey League, the predecessor to the USHL, and has been awarded each year since 1973.

Year Team
2018-19 Tri-City Storm
2017-18 Waterloo Black Hawks
2016-17 Sioux City Musketeers
2015-16 Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
2014-15 Youngstown Phantoms
2013-14 Waterloo Black Hawks
2012-13 Dubuque Fighting Saints
2011-12 Green Bay Gamblers
2010-11 Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
2009-10 Green Bay Gamblers
2008-09 Green Bay Gamblers
2007-08 Omaha Lancers
2006-07 Waterloo Black Hawks
2005-06 Sioux Falls Stampede
2004-05 Cedar Rapids RoughRiders/Omaha Lancers
2003-04 Tri-City Storm
2002-03 Lincoln Stars
2001-02 Omaha Lancers
2000-01 Lincoln Stars
1999-00 Lincoln Stars
1998-99 Des Moines Buccaneers
1997-98 Des Moines Buccaneers
1996-97 Green Bay Gamblers
1995-96 Green Bay Gamblers
1994-95 Des Moines Buccaneers
1993-94 Des Moines Buccaneers
1992-93 Omaha Lancers
1991-92 Thunder Bay Flyers
1990-91 Thunder Bay Flyers
1989-90 Omaha Lancers
1988-89 Thunder Bay Flyers
1987-88 Thunder Bay Flyers
1986-87 Rochester Mustangs
1985-86 Sioux City Musketeers
1984-85 Austin Mavericks
1983-84 St. Paul Vulcans
1982-83 Dubuque Fighting Saints
1981-82 Sioux City Musketeers
1980-81 Dubuque Fighting Saints
1979-80 Hennepin Nordiques