skip navigation

Executive of the Year

The award is annually presented to an executive from a USHL Member Club and to recognize the efforts and contributions to his or her organization. The award is named in honor of Dave Tyler, whose leadership and dedication was key to the USHL and junior hockey in the United States.  He served as President of the USHL from 1982-94 and his tenure with USA Hockey in leadership roles ran from 1975 to 2007.

Dave Tyler USHL Executive of the Year

Year Name Team
2019-20 Dan Lehv Chicago Steel
2018-19 Jim Olander Sioux Falls Stampede
2017-18 Brendan Bruss Green Bay Gamblers
2016-17 NO AWARD
2015-16 Bryan Marshall Omaha Lancers
2014-15 Tom Garrity Sioux Falls Stampede
2013-14 Jon Kram Fargo Force
2012-13 Dan Lehv Dubuque Fighting Saints
2011-12 Doug Miller Waterloo Black Hawks
2010-11 Jeff Jauch Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
2009-10 Ben Robert Omaha Lancers
2008-09 Jim Pflug Lincoln Stars
2007-08 Jim Kronschnabel Sioux City Musketeers
2006-07 Michael Schupay Indiana Ice